What’s Round on Both Sides and Hi in the Middle?

OHIO!!

After lots of packing, dragging, driving, and unloading we are here!  Tappy and I spent a few weeks packing our house little by little, and when the big day came all those boxes were quickly swept up and carried into the Uhaul.

This was the first big move for me.  I found myself sitting on the one lonely chair left in our house exasperated by the flurry around me.  In the end the house sat empty, and all of our stuff was ready to go, while my heart desired to cling at the doorstep of 1106. As much as I miss my family, I know that following God’s vision for our life is more important than my temporary happiness and comfort.  In God’s plan there is peace in the sadness, stability in the changes, and comfort in HIS arms.  Happiness fades, but the JOY found in God is a firm resting place.

 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God.

2 Corinthians 1:3-4ff

God has certainly been a great comfort, even in this simple move.  His people, the members of Troy Nazarene Church, have blessed us beyond our wildest dreams.  When we pulled up to our apartment Tuesday morning we had atleast six people waiting to help us unload the Uhaul – Which, with their help, was unloaded in only 30 minutes!  Then they all stayed to help unpack!  Every night until Sunday,  we were given warm meals by different church families.  My first week in Troy, I didn’t even have to cook!  God certainly knows how to use His people to spread the love and comfort we can only learn from Him.

Thank You- Family members who helped us move & who have alway been there.  Thank You- Church Family who are already welcoming us with open arms & have given with their servant hearts.

Leave a Reply

