Travis & Molly

Travis is my brother, closest to me in age, and I have the most childhood memories with him.  I’m sure I was the annoying little sister who always got in the way, but he didn’t make me feel this way too often.  More often then not he showed me that he was proud of me and loved me.

At Zion, on one of my first days of school, I ran out of class trying to chase after my mom who snuck out of the classroom.  She was already long gone, and Travis found me in the halls.  He made me feel better and helped me back to class.  Him and his friend created a Carnival night for me and my niece and nephew.  They pushed us around in toy cars like Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride, we rode a wagon down the drive way like splash mountain, and did all sorts of fun things.  He was constantly using his imagination to come up with fun games that evened the playing field between our 6 years age difference.  We played shutoff, legos, and built computers out of carboard and folders.  He taught me how to be creative, and how to draw.  We watched anime together, told nerdy jokes, and played video games.  He even let me visit him in the college dorms, and never let me feel like a burden.

Travis is smart, super loving and thoughtful, and insanely creative.  I have always wanted to draw like him, and to have the imagination he shares.

Travis and I

Molly is my sister, who would be closest to me in age.  She touched my whole family’s life, but I did not get the chance to meet her.  She was innocent and beautiful.  I often wonder what it would have been like to have her around… someone to share clothes with, to fight over boys with, and share a bedroom with…. But in reality she paved the way for me to be born.  I wish it could have been both of us together, not one or the other.  But I’ll meet her someday, and I will get to see along with the rest of my family, how she grew up and what her personality shaped up to be.

 

One thought on “Travis & Molly

Leave a Reply

